Our Chapter is headed by an Executive Committee comprising both elected and appointed positions. Elected positions serve a two-year term. 

Executive Committee Meetings are open to all Maryland APA chapter members and are generally held the third Friday of every month. For more information on upcoming meetings, please email us at contact@apamaryland.org.

A PDF version of the Executive Committee membership for 2019-2020 is available here.


APPOINTED OFFICERS

PROFESSIONAL DEVELOPMENT OFFICER
Jacquelyn Rouse, AICP
City of Annapolis Department of Planning & Zoning
jmr@annapolis.gov

PDO CERTIFICATION MAINTENANCE COORDINATOR
Holiday (Holly) Collins Storck, AICP
storckh@pbworld.com

EMERGING PLANNERS GROUP
Laura Bianca-Pruett
laura.bianca-pruett@bcparking.com

MARYLAND DEPARTMENT OF PLANNING
Joe Griffiths, AICP
Manager, Local Assistance and Training, Planning Services
joseph.griffiths@maryland.gov

MARYLAND PLANNING COMMISSIONERS ASSOCIATION
Joe Griffiths, AICP
Maryland Department of Planning
joseph.griffiths@maryland.gov

WEBMASTER \ SOCIAL MEDIA
Andrew Bernish, AICP | GISP
GIS Analyst, KFH Group
andrewbernish@gmail.com

FACULTY REPRESENTATIVES
MORGAN STATE UNIVERSITY
Siddhartha Sen, Ph.D.
siddhartha.sen@morgan.edu

UNIVERSITY OF MARYLAND - COLLEGE PARK
Casey J. Dawkins
dawkins1@umd.edu

SALISBURY UNIVERSITY
Amal Ali
akali@salisbury.edu

STUDENT REPRESENTATIVES
MORGAN STATE UNIVERSITY
Jeremy Weiss
jufai1@morgan.edu

UNIVERSITY OF MARYLAND
Kari Nye
nyekarinye@gmail.com

BUSINESS MANAGER
Erin McMichael
erin.mcmichael@gmail.com

ELECTED OFFICERS

PRESIDENT
James Palma, AICP
Research Manager, MD Department of Commerce
president@apamaryland.org

PRESIDENT-ELECT
Vacant

VICE PRESIDENT
Peter Conrad, AICP
Deputy Director, Howard County Planning & Zoning
petergconrad@gmail.com

SECRETARY
Holly A. Tompkins
Queen Anne's County Department of Planning & Zoning
htompkins@qac.org

TREASURER
Lauren Good, AICP
KCI Technologies
lauren.good@kci.com

PAST PRESIDENT
Patricia Haddon, AICP
Calvert County Planning & Zoning
haddonpj@co.cal.md.us

ELECTED OFFICERS | MEMBERS-AT-LARGE

STATEWIDE
Angie Hernandez, AICP
Associate, Planning Department, JMT
AHernandez@jmt.com

WESTERN MARYLAND
Alan Feinberg, AICP
Chair, East Frederick Rising's Planning and Urban Design Committee
feinberg.alan2@gmail.com

EASTERN SHORE
Helen M. Spinelli, AICP
Department of Planning & Zoning, Queen Anne's County
hspinelli13@gmail.com

SOUTHERN MARYLAND
Olivia Vidotto
Planner III, Calvert County
vidottog@co.cal.md.us

BALTIMORE METRO AREA
Rich Hall, AICP
richard.eberhart.hall@gmail.com